The Last Charm

I finished this book a couple of weeks ago and absolutely loved it. I just realized that I never posted my review of it and wanted to make sure I shared this one with others. I definitely recommend it.

The Last Charm by Ella Allbright, Sarah Lambie (Narrator)

Published August 21st 2020 by One More Chapter

About the Book:Β Leila’s charm bracelet tells a story of love, a story of loss, a story of hope. This is the story of her … and the story of Jake.

When Leila Jones loses her precious charm bracelet and a stranger finds it, she has to tell the story of how she got the charms to prove she’s the owner. Each and every one is a precious memory of her life with Jake.

So Leila starts at the beginning, recounting the charms and experiences that have led her to the present. A present she never could have expected when she met Jake nearly twenty years ago…

A moving and heartwarming love story perfect for fans of Me Before You and One Day in December…


The Last Charm5 Stars: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I really loved this story. It is another that asks that question, “Do you believe in soulmates?” As the story begins, Leila has lost her charm bracelet and in order to prove that it is really hers to the person who has found it, she tells the story of each and every charm on it. Her story starts when she meets Jake as a young girl. His family has bought her house from her father after the disappearance of her mom. They have to move for his dad’s new job, but her grandfather lives next door to her old house, so her and Jake do cross paths again and again and again.

The story is told from Leila’s POV and is very linear. We watch as Jake and Leila cross paths and become friends. There is laughter, sadness, frustration and fear in this story. I loved Jake’s character, he was so real and honorable. Leila was lovely as well, but she has her moments. There were times I wanted to shake her, and others where I wanted to hug her. The secondary characters were all important to the story and development of their relationship. I became invested in their lives and their story. I wanted them to have their HEA and I listened intently to their story. It was beautiful, realistic and heartbreaking all at the same time. I listened to the audiobook narrated by Sarah Lambie. This is a new narrator to me, but I will not hesitate to listen to others she narrates. Her voice, expression and intonation all added to the story. Her voices for the various characters was well done and pulled me into this story as if I was right there listening to Leila share her story with me. I was gifted with a copy of this audiobook upon request. The rating and opinions shared are my own.