Search

Carla Loves To Read

Category

News/Blog Tours/Announcements

Harlequin Book Sale

RomanceEbooks

Harlequin is hosting a special 50% off ebook sale on all our March 2020 Harlequin Series titles. That’s 104 titles, including multi-title bundles!
Visit Harlequin.com or Harlequin’s Amazon store to check out the sale.
(available in the U.S. and Canada)

Rest in Peace, Tomie dePaola

Image may contain: 1 person, closeup

Sad News. Tomie dePaola, groundbreaker in the field of children’s literature, artist, storyteller, mentor to a generation of children’s book artists died on Thursday as a result of a head injury.
Perhaps best known for his telling of Strega Nona, Tomie also wrote and illustrated the groundbreaking Oliver Button is a Sissy. Generations of families coped with grieving sharing Nana Upstairs, Nana Downstairs. His early chapter book memoir 26 Fairmont Avenue is the perfect mentor text for emergent readers and writers to tell their own stories. We ask that you share a story, light a candle, read one of his books aloud.

Thomas Anthony “Tomie” dePaola was an American writer and illustrator who had created more than 260 children’s books such as Strega Nona. He received the Children’s Literature Legacy Award for his lifetime contribution to American children’s literature in 2011.

Tempered Dreams (#2 Tempered Series) by Pamela S. Thibodeaux, Terri England (Narrator) Audiobook Review, Giveaway

Tempered Dreams (#2 Tempered Series) by Pamela S. Thibodeaux, Terri England (Narrator)

Audiobook Published November 18th 2019 by Pamela S Thibodeaux Enterprises LLC
Length: 7 hours 15 minutes
Genre: Inspirational Romance
Series: Tempered, Book 1

Continue reading “Tempered Dreams (#2 Tempered Series) by Pamela S. Thibodeaux, Terri England (Narrator) Audiobook Review, Giveaway”

Five Minutes, Alfie by Lily Mae Walters, Blog Tour and Giveaway @rararesources @LilyMaeWalters1

Welcome to my stop on the Blog Blitz for Five Minutes, Alfie. Thank-you Rachel at Rachel’s Random Resources, for inviting me to read this book and participate in this tour. Continue reading “Five Minutes, Alfie by Lily Mae Walters, Blog Tour and Giveaway @rararesources @LilyMaeWalters1”

Frozen Stiff Drink (Braxton Campus Mysteries #6) by James J. Cudney, Blog Tour and Giveaway

Welcome to my stop on the Blog Tour for Frozen Stiff Drink by James J. Cudney. I am excited to share my review with you of the 6th book in one of my favourite cozy mystery series, The Braxton Campus Mysteries.

Frozen Stiff Drink (Braxton Campus Mysteries #6) by James J. Cudney

Published by Gumshoe – A Next Chapter, March 18, 2020
Genre: Cozy Mystery

 

Continue reading “Frozen Stiff Drink (Braxton Campus Mysteries #6) by James J. Cudney, Blog Tour and Giveaway”

Tempered Hearts (#1 Tempered Series) by Pamela S. Thibodeaux, Terri England (Narrator) Audiobook Review, Giveaway

51977607. sx318 Tempered Hearts (#1 Tempered Series) by Pamela S. Thibodeaux, Terri England (Narrator)

Audiobook Published June 10th 2019 by Pamela S Thibodeaux Enterprises LLC

Length: 7 hours 30 minutes

Genre: Inspirational Romance

Series: Tempered, Book 1

Continue reading “Tempered Hearts (#1 Tempered Series) by Pamela S. Thibodeaux, Terri England (Narrator) Audiobook Review, Giveaway”

The Sea Glass Cottage by RaeAnne Thayne

THE SEA GLASS COTTAGE by RaeAnne Thayne

ISBN: 9781335045164

Published March 17, 2020 by HQN Books

Book Summary: From the New York Times bestselling author RaeAnne Thayne comes a brand-new novel for fans of Debbie Macomber and Susan Wiggs. RaeAnne Thayne tells the story of an emotional homecoming that brings hope and healing to three generations of women. Continue reading “The Sea Glass Cottage by RaeAnne Thayne”

The Amish Teacher’s Dilemma (North Country Amish #3) by Patricia Davids #FFRC2020

Welcome to my stop on the March 2020 Blog Tour for Harlequin book series. This is the Love Inspired Series Selection. Read on for my review of The Amish Teacher’s Dilemma by Patricia Davids.

Love Inspired takes you on an uplifting journey of faith, forgiveness and hope. Fall in love with stories where faith helps guide you through life’s challenges, and discover the promise of a new beginning. Continue reading “The Amish Teacher’s Dilemma (North Country Amish #3) by Patricia Davids #FFRC2020”

Tucker (Eternity Springs: The McBrides of Texas #2) by Emily March

Tucker (Eternity Springs: The McBrides of Texas #2) by Emily March

Published February 25th 2020 by St. Martin’s Press

Continue reading “Tucker (Eternity Springs: The McBrides of Texas #2) by Emily March”

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑