Search

Carla Loves To Read

Category

News/Blog Tours/Announcements

Cover Reveal and Pre-Order for Chris Merritt’s WHO’S NEXT?

Coming Soon: SEPT 11th 2020, Who’s Next? (Detectives Lockhart and Green #2) by Chris Merritt

Now, for the reveal, Scroll Down

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

ABOUT THE BOOK: Stumbling to the ground, he claws at the earth around him, trying to stabilise himself, but his attacker is on him in seconds. As he stares at the lights of the bustling streets on the other side of the park gates, he doesn’t even have time to yell for help before everything goes black.

When the body of wealthy businessman Charles Stott is found dead on Wimbledon Common, covered in bruises just feet away from his luxury home, Detective Dan Lockhart is called to investigate the shocking scene. Examining the sickeningly disfigured body before him, Lockhart knows he’s dealing with a brutal killer and, as he bends down to take a closer look, he notices something on the victim’s neck: a small, crudely drawn symbol in black ink. It seems the murderer has marked his victim, but why? Dan needs to get inside the perpetrator’s mind, so he contacts psychologist Dr Lexi Green.

As the ensuing media circus puts pressure on Dan and Lexi’s investigation, another victim is found and the headlines are quick to report a serial killer is on the loose. The body of a successful lawyer has been discovered in a park with the same purple bruising and hand-drawn symbol on his neck. Dan fears that more victims will follow.

As the case intensifies, Dan uncovers a new lead on his missing wife, Jess, who disappeared eleven years ago. Determined to follow it up, he must choose between tracking down a serial murderer and finding Jess. Can he make the impossible decision before the killer strikes once more?

Fans of Angela Marsons, Rachel Abbott and Cara Hunter will love this thrilling new series from Chris Merritt. From an explosive start to a heart-stopping finale, you will not want to put this book down!

BUY LINK: Amazon


Author Bio: Hello! I’m a British author whose crime thrillers combine psychology, suspense, and characters you care about.

All my novels are set in London, where I live. My first trilogy starred Zac Boateng and Kat Jones, two detectives motivated by family, who tackle organised crime and police corruption. LAST WITNESS, the second Boateng and Jones book, reached #13 in the UK Kindle chart in 2019.

My second series features detective Dan Lockhart – an ex-soldier with a missing wife – and psychologist Dr Lexi Green, an American living in London. These novels are darker, more psychological serial-killer cases, with romantic relationships as a central theme.

I began writing fiction in 2014, after previous careers as a diplomat, based in Iraq and Jerusalem, and later as a psychologist working with victims and perpetrators of crime. I specialised in treating Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD), which sparked my interest in telling stories about how people cope when faced with extreme adversity.

Now, I spend most of my time writing novels and drinking coffee while *thinking* about writing novels. When I’m not writing, I love climbing and playing basketball.

You can find out more about my work at www.cjmerritt.co.uk or follow me on Twitter @DrCJMerritt

Finding Love at Hedgehog Hollow by Jessica Redland #BookReview, @rararesources, @JessicaRedland

Welcome to my stop on the Blog Tour for Finding Love at Hedgehog Hollow by Jessica Redland. I just recently discovered Ms. Redland’s books, so was quite thrilled to be offered the opportunity to participate in this tour. Check out my review below, and visit the other blogs listed for excerpts, interviews and other content. Continue reading “Finding Love at Hedgehog Hollow by Jessica Redland #BookReview, @rararesources, @JessicaRedland”

Still Living the Dream in Rural Ireland Fresh Eggs and Dog Beds, Book 2 by Nick Albert, Narrated by Andy Stevenson, @rararesources @Nickalbertautho

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for the Audiobook of Fresh Eggs and Dog Beds 2 by Nick Albert. I want to thank Rachel at Rachel’s Random Resources for inviting me to listen to this book. I loved it and want to share my thoughts with all of you. Continue reading “Still Living the Dream in Rural Ireland Fresh Eggs and Dog Beds, Book 2 by Nick Albert, Narrated by Andy Stevenson, @rararesources @Nickalbertautho”

The Scoundrel’s Bartered Bride by Virginia Heath #BookReview, Giveaway @rararesouces, @VirginiaHeath_

Welcome to my stop on the Publication Day Push for The Scoundrel’s Bartered Bride. Virginia Heath is one of the few Regency Romance Authors that I read. I love her books. Scroll down for my review and to enter the giveaway for a chance to win an e-copy of this book.

Continue reading “The Scoundrel’s Bartered Bride by Virginia Heath #BookReview, Giveaway @rararesouces, @VirginiaHeath_”

The English Wife by Adrienne Chinn #Book Review, @rararesources

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for The English Wife. Thanks to Rachel’s Random Resources for my invitation to participate in this tour and share my review with you. Continue reading “The English Wife by Adrienne Chinn #Book Review, @rararesources”

The Black Swan of Paris by Karen Robards #Book Review, #3-20 Books of Summer

The Black Swan of Paris by Karen Robards, Narrated by Nancy Peterson

Expected publication: June 30th 2020 by MIRA, HarperAudio

Continue reading “The Black Swan of Paris by Karen Robards #Book Review, #3-20 Books of Summer”

Beneath the Surface (Sgt. Windfower Mystery #3) by Mike Martin, Narrated by Francis G. Kearney

Welcome to my stop on the Audiobook Blot Tour for Beneath the Surface by Mike Martin. This book was first published April 2014. Scroll down to find out more about this book, the author, and narrator. As well, there is a character interview and my review for you to enjoy. Thanks to Jess at Audiobookworm Promotions for my invitation to this tour. This is a series I have been wanting to start for awhile.

Beneath the Surface (Sgt. Windflower Mystery #3) by Mike Martin, Narrated by Francis G. Kearney

Genre: Modern Detective

Published May 14, 2020 by Mike Martin

Length: 10 hours 22 minutes

Continue reading “Beneath the Surface (Sgt. Windfower Mystery #3) by Mike Martin, Narrated by Francis G. Kearney”

The Old Girls’ Network by Judy Leigh, #BookReview, #4-20 Books of Summer

The Old Girls’ Network by Judy Leigh

Published by Boldwood Books, June 16, 2020

Genre:  Women’s fiction, Standalone Novel

 

Continue reading “The Old Girls’ Network by Judy Leigh, #BookReview, #4-20 Books of Summer”

What Unbreakable Looks Like by Kate McLaughlin

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for What Unbreakable Looks Like by Kate McLaughlin. Thank-you to Meghan Harrington from St. Martin’s Press & Wednesday Books for my invitation to participate in this tour. Continue reading “What Unbreakable Looks Like by Kate McLaughlin”

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑