I will be taking part in the 20 Books of Summer Challenge for the fourth year. I have not always been successful, but this is one of my favourite and easiest challenges. For those of you that are new to the challenge it runs from 1st June – 1st September and is hosted by the lovely Cathy746books (please click the link for the rules and sign up info).

The nice thing about this challenge is that you can customize it. You can select 10, 15 or 20 books for this challenge, and you can change up the books as the challenge goes on. You can choose any books or themes you choose. Sounds pretty simple, but we shall see.

I am going with 20 Books. I always try to read Summery or Beach reads for this challenge and try to pick some off my backlist. Here are the books on my list. I try not to change them, but if something summery calls my name, then I will make a change.

Progress: 20/20 (August 23)

Bookshop by the Sea Dreaming of Florence 

  • The Bookshop by the Sea by Denise Hunter – Review
  • Dreaming of Florence by T.A. Williams – Review
  • Summer in Provence by Lucy Coleman – Review

  

  • Secrets from a Happy Marriage by Maisey Yates – Review
  • Courting Mr. Emerson by Melody Carlson – Review
  • The Happy Camper by Melody Carlson – Review

 Mac on a Hot Tin Roof A Country Wedding: Based On the Hallmark Channel Original Movie

  • Met Her Match by Jude Deveraux – Review
  • Cat on a Hot Tin Roof by Melinda Metz – Review
  • A Country Wedding by Leigh Duncan – Review

The Moon Over Kilmore Quay The Stepsisters The Summer of No Attachments: A Novel

  • The Moon Over Kilmore Quay by Carmel Harrington – Review
  • The Stepsisters by Susan Mallery – Review
  • The Summer of No Attachments by Lori Foster – Review

The Butterfly Garden The Lily Garden In the Key of Family

  • The Butterfly Garden by Sophie Anderson – Review
  • The Lily Garden by Barbara Josselsohn – Review
  • In the Key of Family by Makenna Lee – Review

Summer on a Sunny Island A Brambleberry Summer (The Women of Brambleberry House Book 5) 

  • Summer on a Sunny Island by Sue Moorcroft – Review
  • A Brambleberry Summer by RaeAnne Thayne – Review
  • If the Shoe Fits by Julie Murphy – Review

South Beach Love: A feel-good romance from Hallmark Publishing The Hotel

  • South Beach Love by Caridad Piñeiro – Review
  • The Hotel by Pamela Kelly – Review

I have ebooks or physical books of all of these, but if I can find audiobooks, I will probably do a read/listen instead.

Will you be joining the challenge? Which book should I start with?