Stacking The Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Marlene of Reading Reality. It’s all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in a physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, books for review from authors, Netgalley, Edelweiss or publishers, as well as gifts or books you won. If you click on the covers, it will take you to Goodreads, if it is on there.Β 

One of my goals for 2023 was to request fewer ARCS, and last week although I received 16 books from NG and EW, I didn’t request them. They were either pending from previous weeks or were invitations. This week, I did request a couple and some that were pending were approved.Β  Last week I had 19 books and 2 audiobooks pending between Netgalley and Edelweiss, this week I have 18 books and 3 audiobooks still pending. This week, I did much better with 7 new ARCs added to my TBR. My biggest problem is that I read so many different genres there are always so many books that call to me.

Netgalley: 9 Books (3 Invitations, 2 pending approved, 4 requested)

Β 

Nothing from Edelweiss, KU or Scribd

Library: 2 Audiobooks, 2 ebooks

Β 

Audible: 3 Credits Used, 1 AudiblePlus

Final Betrayal: Detective Lottie Parker, Book 6 Β 

I added 9 ARCs to Mount TBR, and added 6 audiobooks from Audible/Library and 2 ebooks from the library (already on my TBR).😡😬 I had a great week reading and listening to books this week and am on track to finish 11 this week, so my TBR mountain basically stayed the same. 

What did you add to your shelves this week? Do any of these books appeal to you?