Here it is already the beginning of Octoberand I need to do an update on my progress for my challenges. I am full of good intentions, but I would always rather read then keep track of challenges. I am doing quite well and am on track or finished all but a couple of them.

2022 Beat the Backlist Reading Challenge – My goal is 100 backlist books for this year. To qualify for this challenge it had to be published before October 2021. I have read 86/100 as of September 30 (ahead by 11 books)

2022 FINISHING THE SERIES READING – My goal is B-LIST SERIES FINISHER ā‡’ COMPLETE 5-8 SERIES. For my challenge I am including only series with 2 or more books to finish. As of September 30th, I have finished 7 series that I had started prior to 2022, and have started on several others. Technically I have completed this challenge, but I am going to continue.

Bookblogger’s Fiction Reading Challenge 2022, This challenge is hosted by Lynne at Fictionophile. I have only read 5/6 as of September 30th, so I am almost finished this one. (No Change)

Buzzwordathon 2022 Reading Challenge Each month there is a prompt and I select a book to fit it. I am behind by one book with the first 8 prompts complete.

What’s in a Name? Challenge 2022 – This challenge is hosted by Andrea @ Carolina Book Nook. There are 6 prompts to complete and as of June 30th, I have fulfilled all 6 prompts.

2022 Audiobook Challenge Caffeinated ReviewerĀ andĀ Thatā€™s What Iā€™m Talking AboutĀ are the co-hosts for the 10th year of this challenge. My goal is The 100 ClubĀ (Audiobook Elite) 100+ As of September 30th, I have listened to 221 audiobooks. I was in shock as I updated my list, but it makes sense as I listen to about a book a day. I have basically completed this challenge, but I will continue to log my audiobooks.

2022 Nonfiction Reader Challenge – This challenge is hosted by Bookdout. There are a variety of levels as well as categories so you can personalize this challenge to what works for you. My goal is to increase my reading of Nonfiction, so I set my goal at 24 books, 2 per month. As of September 30th, I have read 10 adult nonfiction books and 16 children’s nonfiction. I am behind on this challenge, but I knew it would be difficult for me as I don’t read a lot of non-fiction. (Behind by 8 adult, and 2 children)

SEASONAL CHALLENGES:

Christmas In July: I set my goal to read 10 Christmas books in July. I read ten, but have two others I am going to read in August that I had already downloaded.

20 Books of Summer: This challenge is hosted by Cathy at 746 Books. My goal was to read 20 books with the word “Summer” in the title. Most are from my backlist. As of August 31st, I read all 20 Books on my list. COMPLETE

20 Books for Christmas: This challenge is hosted by Jo at Tea & Cake for the Soul. My goal is to read a minimum or Christmas or Winter books (half new, half backlist) between October 1st and December 31st.

There you have it. I am pretty much on track for most of my challenges with a couple already complete.

Are you participating in any of these challenges? How are you doing?