Today is the day for the first Dewey’s Readathon for 2022. I started early as I couldn’t sleep. I am almost finished reading I Must Betray You by Ruta Sepetys and I am listening to The Kitchen Front by Jennifer Ryan when eating, doing dishes, working in the garden etc. I won’t read for 24 hours as I can’t stay up that long, but 18 hours is my goal. I started at 5:30 a.m, so that will take me to 11:30 tonight.

Opening Event Survey

What fine part of the world are you reading from today? I am reading in Lasalle (suburb of Windsor), Ontario, Canada

Which book in your stack are you most looking forward to? I am looking forward to reading, One Step Too Far by Lisa Gardner – the second book in the Frankie Elkins series.

Which snack are you most looking forward to? Not really eating snacks, but I do have a fresh pineapple that I will be eating some of later today that I am looking forward to.

Tell us a little something about yourself! I am a 60+ widow, who loves to read and listen to audiobooks. I prefer to read rather than watch TV, so a readathon is right up my alley.

If you participated in the last readathon, what’s one thing you’ll do different today? If this is your first readathon, what are you most looking forward to? I don‘t think I will do anything differently. I do have a TBR for this one though which I didn‘t have last time, but that is because I have several books from the library that are due in the next few days.

It’s not too late to join in. What are you reading today?