Top Ten Tuesday was created by The Broke and the Bookish and is now hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl. It was born of a love of lists, a love of books, and a desire to bring bookish friends together. Each week a new theme is suggested for bloggers to participate in. Create your own Top Ten list that fits that topic – putting your unique spin on it if you want. Everyone is welcome to join but please link back to The Artsy Reader Girl in your own Top Ten Tuesday post.

Today’s Topic: Top Ten Books You Would Want on a Desert Island

The Holy Bible: English Standard Version
I could read it over and over again
The Complete Works of Edgar Allen [sic] Poe
I have only read a couple of his works, so lots to read and enjoy here
The Complete Works of William Shakespeare: (37 plays, 160 sonnets and 5 Poetry Books With Active Table of Contents)
So many works that I could take my time with and contemplate
The Brontë Sisters: Wuthering Heights and Jane Eyre
Both Wuthering Heights and Jane Eyre are contained in this volume, two books I have yet to read.
A Game of Thrones / A Clash of Kings (A Song of Ice and Fire, #1-2)
The first two books in the Game of Thrones Series. If I like them, I will read the rest when I am rescued.
The Poisonwood Bible
A book I have had on my TBR for so long, this would give me time to read it.
All the Light We Cannot See
This is another book that I have had on my TBR for so long, time to pick it up when no one is around to bug me.
The Forgotten Garden
I have loved every book I have read by Kate Morton, but this is one that is still waiting.
And the Mountains Echoed
Another of those authors, whose books I enjoyed, but have not picked this one up yet.
A Gentleman in Moscow
Yup, another one that has been on my TBR for too long!

So, I cheated a bit because I selected some that contained more than one story, but there are so many books that I have not read, but have wanted to. On a desert island, I wouldn’t get distracted and would finally get them read.

What do you think of my choices? Would any of them be on your list?