Hello and Happy Friday! I decided to join in The Positivity Wave. Originally started by Meggy @Chocolate’n’Waffles. It is a time to spread some positivity amongst all the doom and gloom on social media and in the news. Please feel free to join in with your own Happy Friday post and link to Meggy’s post so that she knows and say ‘hi’

I did not post last week because I had a crazy weekend. So, here is two weeks worth of things that were positive and that made me feel grateful.

I always start off being Grateful for my family, especially my grandchildren. So, I am going to bombard you with cute pictures this week. Every Thursday, my son brings my youngest grandchild over for a day with grandma. Then of course last weekend was Easter. I made a donation to an organization who works with foster children and got a visit from the Easter Bunny on Saturday. Then on Sunday, the family came for dinner and we had an egg hunt. Lots of great times and I enjoy every minute of the time I spend with them.

Finally, I have to share this picture of my granddaughter. She slept over and got a hold of my phone in the morning. This is her selfie.

As with most churches, many of the members in our congregation are older. Some live alone, others just don’t want to make a big meal. I worked with some others and we provided dinners for over 60 people for Easter. They received ham, scalloped potatoes, veggies, salad, dessert, lindt chocolate, a card and a silk flower. It felt so good to see the smiles on their faces when they were delivered.

We had absolutely amazing weather over the last two week. I spent a lot of time outside working in the yard. Over the last couple of years, the little fence at the side of my yard starting to fall apart. There were 4 sections that I was able to take apart, clean up, replace the straps and put the wood back up. I felt very pleased with my work. This is the before pictures, I forgot to take after ones.

Well, we are back in lockdown. Our province issued a “Stay at Home Order” as of Thursday, April 8th. So, what is positive about this? Hopefully we will slow the case count, especially with the variants that have been popping up. Also, it gives me more time to read, blog, and work in my yard. I bought several bags of topsoil to fill in the holes where the two poplar trees were cut down a few years ago.

If you love nature, check out this facebook page. https://www.facebook.com/EverythingWildness/ It is full of weird and wonderful animals that I spend lots of time looking at.

I have recently started following Wandering Ambivert. Almost every day, he posts a picture that he has taken from nature. I love being reminded about the beauty of our world.

April is National Poetry Month.Windsor’s Resilient Voices” is an initiative to celebrate National Poetry Month by placing short, six-line inspirational poems on interior advertisement spaces across the Transit Windsor fleet of buses and throughout select facilities beginning April 1, 2021. I thought this was such an interesting initiative.

Today, I posted a review for Make Your Own Sunshine: Inspiring Stories of People Who Find Light in Dark Times by Janice Dean. This book is such a great read or listen. It is full of stories of ordinary people who have made a difference by doing small things for other people. I definitely recommend it, especially if you need a “Good News Fix”.

57406533. sx318

I love the sun and this week spent time sitting in the sun. One day a friend came over to join me for happy hour. The joke in our family is that when I get a bit sunburned, my grandson asks, “Grandma, are you pink?”

  • I always feel positive about reading and listening to wonderful books and I have been able to do that a lot over the last two weeks.
  • Getting out for walks most days.
  • Talking to my sisters on the phone on a regular basis
  • Continuing to watch Gilmore Girls and The Crown (of course I was very sad to hear about Prince Phillip’s passing today).

Here are a few things that made me laugh this week. The first is a youtube video about a young girl helping to quench her brothers’ thirst.

A few book giggles.

I continue to believe that recognizing the good things that happen each week, means I will not dwell on the not so good things. I am truly blessed with all the good things in my life.

So to finish up, I ask that you try to be grateful for one thing each day and I am sure it will lift your spirits. What are you Grateful for today?