Hello and Happy Saturday! I decided to join in The Positivity Wave. Originally started by  Meggy @Chocolate’n’Waffles. It is a time to spread some positivity amongst all the doom and gloom on social media and in the news. Please feel free to join in with your own Happy Friday post and link to Meggy’s post so that she knows and say ‘hi’

We had the most amazing weather! I got my yard cleaned up with my patio furniture cleaned and set out. It was too late to trim my butterfly bushes as they already had buds, so, they will be huge and bushy this year.

Family, family, family. My son and his family came over last Saturday for a late St. Patrick’s Day dinner. We had Cream of Asparagus soup (green), Rueben Casserole (recipe from Diane’s Kitchen), Salad (green) and pistachio fluff for dessert (green). We sat outside for most of the afternoon while the kids played. It was a wonderful day!

May be an image of 2 people, child and outdoors

I also had another Petey and Grandma day this week. I love the one-on-one time we spend together once a week. It is also great to get me moving as we walked to the park. I didn’t realize how tough pushing that stroller can be.

Beautiful flowers always make me happy. The crocuses are up and my Christmas Cactus is still blooming amazingly well.

A friend of my son’s came over and we got rid of all the old siding that I had torn down to get rid of the hornets. I felt wonderful to see that pile of stuff gone.

Last weekend our town had a Free 4 All, (I mentioned it last week). I was excited that everything but one thing I put out was taken. Woo Hoo! Downsizing is great, but knowing someone else is using the stuff is even better.

I love to laugh and enjoyed many humorous Youtube videos and cartoons this week. I will post a couple of them at the end because laughing is good for you.

Still working my way though Gilmore Girls and The Crown. I am enjoying them both and will get to end eventually.

Some wonderful books and audiobooks were read and listened to this week, most reviews were actually posted.

I took down some boards that had rotted or were loose in the fences around my yard. I purchased new boards and felt good about this partially finished job. Next week I hope to post that I have completed the repairs.

I was asked to read scripture for our online Palm Sunday service. I actually put on a dress and makeup for the first time in over a year.

A few Book or Reading Cartoons for You:

A Couple of things that made me laugh this week.

Finally, a video clip from a Canadian Group of Comedians as seen on This Hour Has 22 Minutes. The Canadian Pandemic Anthem.

I continue to believe that recognizing the good things that happen each week, means I will not dwell on the not so good things. I am truly blessed with all the good things in my life.

So to finish up, I ask that you try to be grateful for one thing each day and I am sure it will lift your spirits. What are you Grateful for today?