Stacking The Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Marlene ofย Reading Reality. Itโ€™s all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, books for review from authors, Netgalley, Edelweiss or publishers,ย  gifts or books you won.

If you click on the covers, it will take you to Goodreads.ย I am working hard to lower Mount TBR and really tried this week, not to add as many books this week. I did much better than the last two weeks, but still added more than I had hoped. I also received several audiobooks for review this week, so that did add several.ย ย 

Netgalley (I was finally approved for some pending books): 7 Books

Audiobooks for Review: 5 Novels, 1 Novella (Prequel)

58468961 58597427. sx318 No Words: A Novel (Little Bridge Island, Book 3) Right Motive (Murder in Alaska, #0.5) 57660490. sx318 58907624. sx318

Purchases: 1 book

The Girls in the Snow (Nikki Hunt, #1)ย 

So, it looks worse than it is, but I added 8 books and 6 audibooks to my TBR for a total of 14 books. The audiobook haul is a once a month deal from the publisher, so this happened to be the week I got them all. I am on track to read or listen to 12 books this week, so a net of 2 new additions to Mount TBR.

What did you add to your shelves this week? Do any of these books appeal to you?

Carla