Hello and Happy Day! I decided to join in The Positivity Wave. Originally started by Meggy @Chocolate’n’Waffles. It is a time to spread some positivity amongst all the doom and gloom on social media and in the news. Please feel free to join in with your own Happy Friday post. I am only posting every other week now and this one is late because I was out of town, but here goes.

We are gradually opening up in Ontario, so I got a haircut! Woo Hoo.

My grandkids have a new cousin. They are so sweet with her. I love seeing how gentle they are.

I spent three days at my friend’s cottage. It was nice spending time with people and we laughed so much. We actually went out for dinner for the first time since last September (ate on the patio), went in the lake, played cards and just relaxed. It was her birthday, so my daughter made cookies too.

Virgin River is back! I have watched the first five episodes of Season 3 and am enjoying it very much.

In person church is now back. Sunday we started having church services in the building. So nice to be able to attend once again. It has been since December that we have had an in-person service.

My rental house is up for sale. My tenant moved out June 30th. We will look at offers tomorrow and I hope one is just what I am looking for. I hope it is sold and closed by the end of the month.

So, when we cleaned up the yard of the rental house, we had to cut down and pull out stuff that grew over the fence from the neighbor’s house. Well, it was poison oak. So, what is positive about this? Poison Oak doesn’t spread by scratching and I can’t give it anyone else. You have to come into contact with it, so I could still swim and see my grandkids without worrying about giving it to them. It is almost gone now, but it has been three weeks.

I have enjoyed my yard so much over the last little while. Sitting outside in the evening and watching the fireflies and watching the rabbits who love eating my grass. I also see chipmunks, butterflies, dragonflies and all kinds of birds makes me smile. Of course I love swimming and water jogging every day as well. 

Of course, I also read and listened to some wonderful books over the last couple of weeks.

I have been continuing to walk or exercise in some way almost every day.

I am always grateful for all of you who comment or like my posts. I want to highlight a post that Carol at Reading Ladies put together. It is Summer’s One #MustReadBook 2021. There are 20 Books recommended by different bloggers for Summer Reading. I know I added a few new books to my TBR.

I continue to believe that recognizing the good things that happen each week, means I will not dwell on the not so good things. I am truly blessed with all the good things in my life.

So to finish up, I ask that you try to be grateful for one thing each day and I am sure it will lift your spirits. What are you Grateful for today?