Hello and Happy Friday! I decided to join in The Positivity Wave. Originally started by  Meggy @Chocolate’n’Waffles but I saw it posted by nickimags @ The Secret Library Book Blog  and Jonetta@BlueMoodCafe. It is a time to spread some positivity amongst all the doom and gloom on social media and in the news. Please feel free to join in with your own Happy Friday post and link to Meggy’s post so that she knows and say ‘hi’

I did not post last week, so I have two weeks of Positivity to share.

  • Entertainment: I have been able to watch a couple of well done musicals through The Show Must Go On and Kim at By Hook or By Book shared about Stephen Sondheim’s 90th Birthday Celebration. So I watched The Sound of Music, Cats and Take Me To The World.
  • Food: I did some baking and cooked some pretty good meals over the last couple of weeks. My friend sent me this banana muffin recipe and oh my goodness, they are delicious. My granddaughter loved them. Recipe is from Crosby Molasses. I used 1/2 cup sweetened coconut (that is what I had), 1/2 cup chocolate chips, 1/2 cup chopped pecans.

  • Little Foot Foods is place that sells prepared foods. They don’t do a lot of things, but the things I bought were amazing. I had stuffed peppers, cabbage rolls and perogies. They sell various flavours and I love their cheese perogies and the Canadian Maple Bacon ones. I am so glad my daughter introduced me to this local business.
  • My yard is coming along nicely. I have been busy cutting grass and weed whacking. I have been pulling weeds and buying pots of flowers to spruce up the area and add to the many non-flowering bushes I have. I am also cleaning up and painting the patio furniture. Hopefully it will be finished next week, when the pool gets opened.

  • Family: Each of my three grandchildren has spent one or two nights at grandmamas. We read, do puzzles, play games, watch television and movies and generally tire me out. They spend the night and I take them home the next day. It has been wonderful seeing them after such a long time.

  • I have caught up on my book reviews. At this point, all books I have read have been reviewed. Some did not make it to my blog but at least to Goodreads and Amazon.
  • I have been binging on Grace and Frankie on Netflix. I am loving it.

  • I have read and listened to some amazing books over the last two weeks. I can’t believe how many I have listened to while doing other things. It makes the time go faster and I love this wonderful way to read/listen to books.
  • I have come across some new authors that I am adding to my must read list: Jessica Redland, Sarah Morgan (read one last year, but the last two clinched it), Judi Lynn, and Amy Meyerson.

51973390. sx318 Coming Home to Seashell Cottage: Welcome to Whitsborough Bay, Book 4 The Secret to Happiness The Imperfects: A Novel

  • While looking for some chips to munch on in the family room, I came across a bottle of Bailey’s Irish Cream with Sea Salt. It is now my after dinner drink in coffee or hot chocolate, until it is all gone. What a delicious find it has turned out to be.

Irish Coffee - Baileys Irish Cream, Irish Whiskey, Cream, Sugar ...

  • Went for a walk and met up with my neighbour. We had a social distance conversation and caught up with what we had been doing since last fall.
  • My other neighbour had been in the hospital for a serious fall, but he is home and we chatted over the fence while he sat on his patio.
  • Last but not least, I am getting back on track with my exercise regime. I am regularly doing online zumba three times a week and walking at least twice a week, more if weather permitting. I have put some of the weight I lost back on, but with the exercise, I am beginning to feel more energetic. My zumba glow.

Image may contain: one or more people, eyeglasses and closeup

Happy Friday everyone! I hope you are all staying safe and protecting yourselves.

What’s made you happy this week?