Search

Carla Loves To Read

Tag

Friendship

Two Rom-Coms: Talk Bookish To Me, The Road Trip #AudiobookReview

56231495. sx318

Talk Bookish To Me by Kate Bromely, Narrated by Natalie Naudus

Published May 25th 2021 by Harlequin Audio, Graydon House

5 Stars:⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Continue reading “Two Rom-Coms: Talk Bookish To Me, The Road Trip #AudiobookReview”

One Night Only #BookReview #AudiobookReview @Bookouture @CatWalshWriter

Happy Book Publication Day to Catherine Walsh for One Night Only. I am happy to kick off the blog tour for this enjoyable Rom-Com. Scroll down to see what this book is about and to check out my review.

Continue reading “One Night Only #BookReview #AudiobookReview @Bookouture @CatWalshWriter”

Two Wonderful Books with Dogs: One Memoir, One Fiction #BookReview

I loved both of these books, although they were very different. When Harry Met Minnie is a memoir by Marthat Teichner dealing with love of Bull Terriers and how that brought two women together in a heartbreaking yet wonderful friendship. A Dog’s Courage is a story from W. Bruce Cameron and is the second book in A Dog’s Way Home series. It is very timely, dealing with forest fires and the animals that get displaced by them. Fiction, but realistic. Both of these books were provided by the publisher upon request. The rating and opinions shared are my own.

Continue reading “Two Wonderful Books with Dogs: One Memoir, One Fiction #BookReview”

Mini-Reviews of Three New Releases: When I Found You, People We Meet on Vacation, Coming Home To Seashell Harbor #Romance #AudiobookReview #BookReview #20BooksofSummer21 @HarlequinAudio

During the month of June and beginning of July, I have been enjoying sweet or humorous romance stories. I love to listen to audiobooks while floating in the pool, or working in the yard. All three of these audiobooks were provided to me by the publishers upon request. The rating and opinions shared are my own.

Continue reading “Mini-Reviews of Three New Releases: When I Found You, People We Meet on Vacation, Coming Home To Seashell Harbor #Romance #AudiobookReview #BookReview #20BooksofSummer21 @HarlequinAudio”

The House Guests #BookReview @EmilieRichards @HarlequinBooks @HarlequinAudio

Welcome to my stop on the Blog Tour for The House Guests by Emilie Richards. I have read a couple of her previous books and very much enjoyed them, this one was no exception. I definitely need to check out more of her backlist. Scroll down for more about this wonderful book.

Continue reading “The House Guests #BookReview @EmilieRichards @HarlequinBooks @HarlequinAudio”

Three Animal Stories, Narrated by the Animals: Mac on a Hot Tin Roof, What a Dog Knows and Frankie and Amelia #BookReview #20BooksofSummer2021

I really enjoy stories that feature animals as main characters and these three did not disappoint. I enjoyed all of them, even though they were all very different. All of these books were provided by the publisher at one time. The rating and opinions shared are my own.

Continue reading “Three Animal Stories, Narrated by the Animals: Mac on a Hot Tin Roof, What a Dog Knows and Frankie and Amelia #BookReview #20BooksofSummer2021”

Two Summery Stories about making the most out of life: The Old Duck’s Club, Chasing the Sun #BookReview

Two great stories to read by the pool, or at the beach. Second chances, New Beginnings, Family and Friendship all wrapped up in Women who are ready to live again.

Continue reading “Two Summery Stories about making the most out of life: The Old Duck’s Club, Chasing the Sun #BookReview”

Just Last Night #AudiobookReview #BookReview @MhairiMcF @HarperAudio

56304137. sx318

Just Last Night by Mhairi McFarlane, Maya Saroya (Narrator)

Published May 4th 2021 by HarperAudio, William Morrow Paperbacks

10 hours, 46 minutes, 416 Pages

About the Book (From Goodreads): International bestseller Mhairi McFarlane explores lifelong friendships, long-buried secrets, and unexpected love in a heartfelt, emotional new novel, perfect for fans of Evvie Drake Starts OverThe Two Lives of Lydia Bird, or In Five Years.

Continue reading “Just Last Night #AudiobookReview #BookReview @MhairiMcF @HarperAudio”

The Stepsisters by Susan Mallery #BookReview #AudiobookReview #20BooksOfSummer2021 @susanmallery @HarlequinBooks @HarperAudio

Welcome to my stop on the Blog Tour for The Stepsisters, the newest book from Susan Mallery. I was happy to participate in this tour and loved this book. Scroll down for information about the book, my review and a Q&A with the author.

Continue reading “The Stepsisters by Susan Mallery #BookReview #AudiobookReview #20BooksOfSummer2021 @susanmallery @HarlequinBooks @HarperAudio”

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑