A place to read about books.


Series (Cozy/Children/YA/Adult)

Bakeshop Mystery Series

Mystery author, Ellie Alexander, is a Pacific Northwest native who spends ample time testing pastry recipes in her home kitchen or at one of the many famed coffeehouses nearby. When she’s not coated in flour, you’ll find her outside exploring hiking trails and trying to burn off calories consumed in the name of research. She is the author of the best-selling Bakeshop Mystery Series (St. Martin’s Press) set in the beautiful southern Oregon town of Ashland.  Stay tuned for A Crime of Passion Fruit coming in June 2017! Click on any of the first five titles to see my review.

Meet Your Baker (A Bakeshop Mystery, #1) A Batter of Life and Death (A Bakeshop Mystery, #2) On Thin Icing (A Bakeshop Mystery, #3) 26114338 29875936 31450828

Red Carpet Catering Mystery Series

Join Penelope Sutherland and her crew from Red Carpet Catering on movie and television sets. Find out what it is like to deal with the people, the community, the interruptions, and the delays. Of course you will also join in the investigations of the various crimes that happen along the way.

Visit the author, Shawn Reilly Simmons at her webpage.

silver platter Half shell Designer Diet Murder is the Main Course (A Red Carpet Catering Mystery #4)

Rogue Vows Series

This series is made up of two short Novellas. The first is authored by Kendra Elliot and the second by Melinda Leigh. These two authors have been involved in other partner projects involving Rogue River. These are two short Romantic Suspense novels that MUST be read in order. They kept me reading until the last page, one novella after the other.

Death and Her Devotion by Kendra Elliot Burned by Her Devotion by Melinda Leigh

Vulnerable (Morgans of Nashville #4)

Vulnerable (Morgans of Nashville, #4)by Mary Burton

Published March 29th 2016 by Pinnacle

4 Stars

Continue reading “Vulnerable (Morgans of Nashville #4)”

The Country Club Murders

by Julie Mulhern

Visit Julie’s Website

Join Ellison Russell in 1974 as she solves murders revolving around the Country Club Set.

The Deep End Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000035_00023] Clouds in My Coffee by Julie Mulhern

Mack’s Bar Mysteries

Author Beth Amos

Beth Amos, who is also published under the pseudonyms of Annelise Ryan and Allyson K. Abbott.  Beth has enjoyed a varied writing career that included a stint as a book reviewer and several years of nonfiction freelancing. Now she writes only fiction, and in stark contrast to her “day job” as an ER nurse, where she gets to save lives, the one common factor in her fiction, no matter what name it’s written under, is that someone always dies. As Allyson K. Abbott she writes a mystery series featuring bar owner, Mack Dalton, who uses her neurological disorder, synesthesia, to help solve crimes. This series is also published by Kensington Books.

Murder on the Rocks (Mack's Bar Mystery, #1) Murder with a Twist (Mack's Bar Mystery, #2) In the Drink (Mack's Bar Mystery, #3) Shots in the Dark (Mack's Bar Mystery, #4)

Giulia Driscoll Series

The day Giulia Falcone jumped the wall—that’s code for leaving the convent—her sole possessions were the clothes on her back. Four years later, she’s an official Private Investigator. This is a fun series written by Alice Loweecey. She is described on her Goodreads page as a Baker of brownies and tormenter of characters, Alice Loweecey recently celebrated her thirtieth year outside the convent. She grew up watching Hammer horror films and Scooby-Doo mysteries, which explains a whole lot. So far there are three books and a short prequel in the series. Click on each book for my review.

Changing Habits: A Short Story (Giulia Driscoll, #0.5) Nun Too Soon (Giulia Driscoll #1) Second To Nun (Giulia Driscoll #2) Nun But The Brave (Giulia Driscoll #3)

Five-Ingredient Mystery Series

Maya Corrigan blends her love of food and detective stories in her Five-Ingredient Mystery series set in a fictional historic town on Maryland’s Eastern Shore. The first book in the series, By Cook or by Crook, was published in 2014. The second book, Scam Chowder, came out in 2015. The next one, Final Fondue, will come out in July 2016. When not reading and writing, she enjoys theater, tennis, trivia, cooking, and crosswords. Her website features trivia about food and mysteries. Each book contains 8 recipes made with 5 ingredients. Click on the covers below for my review.

By Cook or by Crook (A Five-Ingredient Mystery, #1) Scam Chowder (A Five-Ingredient Mystery, #2) Final Fondue (A Five-Ingredient Mystery #3)

Webb’s Glass Shop Mysteries

Cheryl Hollon is fulfilling the dream of a lifetime, she combines her love of writing with a passion for creating glass art. In the small glass studio behind their St. Petersburg, FL, 1920’s craftsman bungalow, Cheryl and her husband design, create, and produce fused glass, stained glass and painted glass artworks and jewelry. (Taken from Amazon Biography).

Click on the covers below to take you to the reviews.

pane and suffering Shards of Murder cracked to death


Blog at

Up ↑