Hello and Happy Friday! I decided to join in The Positivity Wave. Originally started by  Meggy s@Chocolate’n’Waffles but I saw it posted by nickimags @ The Secret Library Book Blog  and Jonetta@BlueMoodCafe. It is a time to spread some positivity amongst all the doom and gloom on social media and in the news. Please feel free to join in with your own Happy Friday post and link to Meggy’s post so that she knows and say ‘hi’

Lots of great things happening this week, a lot I am grateful for, as well as things I feel good about.

We have moved into Stage 3 or reopening in my county. That means that stores, malls, gyms, salons. restaurants etc. are open, but with precautions such as masks and social distancing. I still do not feel comfortable eating out or being in places with a lot of people, but was finally able to get a badly needed pedicure.

I went to the doctor this past week (first in-person visit since my checkup before Christmas) and he was happy about my weight loss, but wants me to exercise more. I agree with him, as I stopped walking when I fell and hurt my knee and ankle over a month ago. I started walking regularly this week. I walked by the creek/river this week and saw lots of turtles.

My friend had surgery to remove the first of the two tumors on her liver last Friday. I picked her up yesterday and brought her home. She is doing well, recovering at home. Thank-you to all of you who prayed for her.🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏

The weather was hot and humid this past week, but it was wonderful swimming weather. My son and the kids came over one day to swim, as well as a few friends throughout the week. I have also been exercising in the pool doing water jogging and aquafit.

My daughter gave me a big, honking zucchini that hid under the leaves in her garden. I grated it up and baked this week. I made double chocolate zucchini loaf, blueberry zucchini loaf, zucchini fruit bar and lemon zucchini loaf. Now I have to find people to give it to so I don’t eat it all.

Our church collected donations for the College Food Bank. Many of the Foreign students did not go home during the pandemic, and they weren’t working either. We did a two hour collection and had a lot of donations. We hope to do it again in two weeks. I love how generous my church family is.

Just some Covid Signs to give you all a laugh.

I continue to believe that recognizing the good things that happen each week, means I will not dwell on the not so good things. I am truly blessed with all the good things in my life.

So to finish up, I ask that you try to be grateful for one thing each day and I am sure it will lift your spirits. What are you Grateful for today?