20 Books of Summer is an annual reading challenge created by Cathy at 746 Books.

As well, I got this idea from another blogger I follow: Fictionophile

This challenge starts June 1st and finishes on September 3rd. With seven weeks left in this challenge, I have read eight of the books I had planned with 12 more to go. Not sure if I will get them all finished, but will surely give it a try.

So, here is my list. I want to read 20 books that take place in the summer. All of these are on my TBR list. Here goes:

  1. A Stardance Summer  by Emily March
  2. Mystic Summer by Hannah McKinnon
  3. Secrets in Summer by Nancy Thayer  read June 29th
  4. Summer at Buttercup Beach by Holly Martin
  5. Summer at Oyster Bay by Jenny Hale
  6. Summer at the Shore Leave Cafe by Abbie Williams
  7. All the Missing Girls by Megan Miranda read July 6th
  8. The Summer House by Hannah McKinnon
  9. The Summer House by Jenny Hale read June 26th
  10. The Summer of Second Chances by Maddie Please
  11. Sea Glass Sunrise by Donna Kauffman read July 17th
  12. Lowcountry Bombshell by Susan M. Boyer read June 21st
  13. The Light In Summer by Mary McNear read June 20th
  14. Bearly Departed by Meg Macy read July 6th
  15. The Women in the Castle by Jessica Shattuck
  16. Summer at Rose Island by by Holly Martin  read June 13th
  17. The Identicals by Elin Hilderbrand
  18. About a Dog by Jenn McKinlay
  19. Sand Dollar Cove by Nancy Naigle
  20. Murder on Wheels by Lynn Cahoon

I will update this post as the summer goes by to see how many I get read.

