The Light In Summer by Mary McNear

THE LIGHT IN SUMMER by New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Mary McNear on sale today, June 20th. This novel takes place in the fictional town of Butternut, Minnesota, a place Susan Wiggs says is “so beautifully rendered, you’ll wish it was real.”

This novel makes the perfect summer read, and reads true to the feelings of a small lake town in the summer (not to mention, the cover is fabulous). As an adult, summer is often spent in the office, pining for the days of a carefree summer spent outside, by the water, or at a favorite restaurant with friends. THE LIGHT IN SUMMER allows you to transport to that town you wish you were in, that waterfront you want to be sitting next to, and that summer romance that makes you feel like a teenager again.

PRAISE FOR MARY MCNEAR

“McNear’s latest Butternut Lake novel features small-town living at its best, teenaged angst and family dysfunction… The fast-paced, quick-witted dialogue is entertaining and imaginative. The perfect summer read that also works as a standalone novel.”

RT Book Reviews

“Mary McNear has mastered the art of the quiet romance. With funny characters, a charming Minnesotan setting…The Space Between Sisters will appeal to fans of Kristin Hannah or Susan Wiggs. Those familiar with McNear’s Butternut Lake trilogy are sure to be happy revisiting the town’s memorable faces and places.”

Shelf Awareness

“THE SPACE BETWEEN SISTERS explores the complex relationship between sisters, their differences, their mirrored history, their love and support of one another.  This triumphant story had me reading until the wee hours of the morning.”

— Debbie Macomber, #1 New York Times bestselling author

“Butternut Lake is so beautifully rendered, you’ll wish it was real. Mary McNear takes the reader on an emotional journey with this story of second chances, starting over, and the healing power of love. A book to relax, enjoy and savor any time of year, but especially during the long, lazy days of summer.”
— Susan Wiggs, #1 New York Times bestselling author

“A delicious setting and a heroine to cheer for, Moonlight on Butternut Lake is my favorite kind of book, one that treads that pleasurable line between romance and women’s fiction. Enjoy! ”
  — Susan Elizabeth Phillips, New York Times bestselling author

“A great, emotional read for every woman who must face the past before moving forward.”
— Sherryl Woods, #1 New York Times bestselling author

Advertisements