you belongby Mamoru Suzuki

3.5 Stars

Publisher: The simple text of love, caring and protection is accompanied by adorable illustrations of animals and dinosaurs that hug, help, and protect a human child. The comforting text is ideal for a soothing bedtime story. This beautiful book is a perfect gift for parents with a newborn baby.

My Review: I think I enjoyed this book more than my grandson who I read it to. I understood right away that this was a parent talking but he never did really get it. He did like the animals that were depicted doing various things for the little boy like stroking your hair when you are sad, comforting you when you can’t sleep, taking you with them everywhere etc. It is a wonderful concept and it is a cute book with wonderful yet simple illustrations done in muted tones. I do agree that it would be a great gift to new parents as they will very much identify with all the parental roles taken on by the various animals. A nice addition to a family library.

I received a copy of this book from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.

